Home » Blog » Angels and Miracles » Life After Death » Forever Yours


Share this story

Forever Yours

A woman coping with giref over the death of her husband has an especially hard time on Valentine’s Day.

It was the first Valentine’s Day since my husband, Robert, had passed away.

Husbands aren’t supposed to be the romantic ones in a marriage, but he was. Robert never forgot my birthday or our anniversaries or especially Valentine’s Day. I still remember the first card he gave me after we got married: one with a big red heart on it, along with a box of my favorite chocolates. That might have been the best Valentine’s ever. We stayed up half the night, popping the sweet morsels into our mouths.

Now, after all these years, I was alone. Lord, I prayed, help me get through this day without him.

I had to take my mind off of things. I went over to the chest where I kept all of my old papers, looking for a document I needed. I’d put it off because the drawer where it was located was overstuffed with junk that had piled up over the years. With a strong tug, I pulled the top drawer open. Papers slid out onto the floor. What a mess!

I started going through stuff. Old bills, credit card statements, letters. Then a flash of red caught my eye. I pushed a stack of papers to the side. There, underneath, was a little card with a big red heart on the front. I opened it carefully. “For my wife, who means the world to me. I’m forever yours,” the card read. A warm feeling filled my heart. I blinked back tears.

It was the card Robert had given to me with those chocolates so long ago. Hidden away, but right where I’d find it when I needed it most. A reminder that his love—and God’s—was with me forever.

Share this story

Witnessing Heaven Series

True Stories of Transformation from Near-Death Experiences

Join the extraordinary Witnessing Heaven series and take an unforgettable journey through the stories of real people, just like you, who took a miraculous journey to heaven and back. Some of the books in the series are:

  • Book 1: Heavenly Encounters
  • Book 2: Messages from Heaven
  • Book 3: Transformed by Heaven
  • Book 4: A Love Beyond Words
  • Book 5: A Choir of Angels
  • Book 6: Scenes from Heaven
  • Book 7: A Joy Like No Other
  • Book 8: A Glorious Light
  • Book 9: In The Presence of Love
  • Book 10: Wonders of Heaven

You can join the series and save $2 per book, or you can purchase each book individually.

Read More and Order

Community Newsletter

Get More Inspiration Delivered to Your Inbox

Scroll to Top